As we draw closer to the due date, I become more solemn. Its as if nothing said or done will help. I pray for peace, no peace has come. I don't know what to do anymore. I know I have it pretty good. I have a husband who loves me, a roof over my head and a dog who does cartwheels when ever I'm around..yes actual cartwheels.

I have tried to read message boards of women who are going exactly what I am but they only seem to make it worse. Yesterday was my first appointment with Dr. Thaxton as I said she is super nice, and very understanding. I was very emotional in the little room. I cried. She didn't say anything, only an understanding smile. Which I really like becasue when I'm upset about something, its better if I am alone. I don't want to be hugged or touched; it only makes it worse.

Dr. Thaxton didn't say but I also didn't ask about my weight. I know I need to lose weight, my jeans from last fall don't fit..something has to be done. I have tried walking/running I even bought Runtones; they only hurt my feet. One hundered bucks down the drain. Its so hot outside, which I know is only an excuse. We have Tony Little Gazelle, but I don't have the desire to jump on it everyday. Yes I'm lazy..no question about it. I know if I lose weight it will be beneficial to me but also to my future children. So why can't I get the want, for lack of a better word to do the work? I don't understand myself sometimes.

Here's to sprinkling baby dust my way.
xo



Leave a Reply.