We had an ultrasound today. We have a heart beat of 167.

I read online, that anything between something like 150-190 is normal for a 9 week fetus..also something cool, My baby is no longer an embryo, he's a fetus..yay for graduation!

I have also read to keep a journal of everything I'm feeling so that I can look back at this next time and see what I'm feeling is normal. I am going to try to do that, but you know how hard it is for me to write everyday; but I am going to try my hardest.

On another note: I have been teaching the kids to call the hogs, Kylene really gets into it..the others not so much. Is this wrong I'm teaching them this? I don't think so, We practice our colors, shapes, counting all the time; this is a good distraction :)

Poll: How many of you that read this have had babies? And if so what were their heartbeats at around 9 weeks, and did they end up being boys or girls? We're hoping for a boy, I also realize this is a old wives tale but it sure is fun to think about isn't it?




Leave a Reply.